Nursing

BCTC Nursing

Contains abstracts and summaries of Cochrane systematic reviews

Drugs.com provides information on thousands of prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products. The Drugs.com editorial team is comprised of registered pharmacists

Reports from Evidence-based Practice Center Program ,sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. These reports review relevant scientific literature in a variety of clinical and health areas.

Healthfinder.gov, is a U.S. government website, provided by the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). It has resources and information on a wide range of health topics.

HealthyPeople.gov provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

An overview of the profession, including the different types of nurses, what they do and how to get started.

A Department of the KY Cabinet for Health and Family Services (CHFS). Information about health in Kentucky.

Created by nurses, for nurses, Lippincott's NursingCenter.com contains professional information for nurses. Includes access to many free peer-reviewed journal articles, patient education materials, nursing news, etc.

A website provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine's National Institutes of Health (NIH). You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.

Includes pill identifier as well as other useful information and tools

The National League for Nursing is the premier organization for nurse faculty and leaders in nursing education. The NLN offers professional development, networking opportunities, testing services, nursing research grants, and public policy initiatives to its 40,000 individual and 1,200 institutional members.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine's direct site for drug information. Detailed information on thousands of drugs is available at the site.

a collection of web resources for nursing professionals. compiled by the National Network of Libraries of Medicine

Website of The American Nurses Association

PAX-RN stands for Pre-Admission Examination – Registered Nursing. Nursing schools use the exam to find out if applicants to a nursing program have skills and aptitudes needed to succeed. This review site contains a practice test, as well as some math, science and verbal section review sources to help prepare for the test.

PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. It is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), Citations sometimes may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PubMed Central (PMC) is a digital collection of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM), and includes more than a million articles. PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

WebMD is an independent media service designed to provide news, information, and educational material to consumers and physicians.