LibGuides: Nursing: Home

Welcome

Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to nursing.

Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Drug, disease and toxicology oriented information for health care professionals. Also includes Care Notes, evidence-based patient education materials. A mobile app is available: see instructions at site.

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is the electronic equivalent to the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature print index. The database lists citations or summaries to articles published in several thousand English-language nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL with Full Text also provides full text to hundreds of journals indexed by CINAHL, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records,research instruments and clinical trials.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with a strong focus on nursing and allied health.

Ebook Central - Nursing Section
Search for full-text books in the nursing and health section of Ebook Central / Ebrary (electronic books)
Academic Search Complete
Access many nursing-related journals in this multidisciplinary database

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE can be used to search for citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains many nursing full-text journals in this multidisciplinary database
Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Organized into targeted learning centers, Learning Express Library supports those looking to improve core academic skills, prepare for tests, and much more. Search for NCLEX for review materials. Register at the site for your free personalized account.