Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Academic Search Complete : Home

Information on how to search EBSCO's Academic Search Complete.

Welcome

Academic Search Complete logo

  What is Academic Search Complete? 

Academic Search Complete is a full-text, multi-disciplinary database. It is one of our more popular EBSCO databases. It contains many journal articles that you may find useful as sources for your research papers

  • Over 17,000 indexed and abstracted journals and magazines
  • Nearly 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
  • PDF content dating back as far as 1887 in some cases


Academic Search Complete

How to Search Academic Search Complete

ASC screenshot

Type your search words into the provided search boxes in Academic Search Complete.

Next, on the lower part of the search screen, there are features to help you limit/modify your search. For example, if you check the box Full Text, your search will return full-text articles, (i.e., articles that you can read onscreen, e-mail to yourself, or print out immediately.)

If you want to limit your search to scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals only, then you can check that box as well. 

After you have made your selection(s), your next step is to click “search” or hit “enter” key.

Then, in the list of search results, click on an article title that interests you. 

Read the abstract, or summary, of the article.

If you think the article is one you want to print, save, or email to yourself, then look for a link(s) on the page labeled HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text

Click on a full-text link to open the full-text of the article. You can then print, email, or read the article.

Academic Search Complete - Printable Guide

Search Academic Search Complete Database

 

 Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results

Primo Search

Discover books, journal articles, and more . . .

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Maureen Cropper
Contact:
Electronic Resources Librarian / Professor
BCTC - Leestown Campus
Lexington, KY 40511
Website

Related Guides

  Library | Find Library Resources | Hours and Locations | Ask Us/FAQs | Library Guides | About Us | Services