LibGuides: Welding Technology: Home

Library Guide

LIBRARY RESOURCE GUIDE

Welding Technology

Library guides are designed to familiarize you with library resources available for given disciplines and and subjects.

For information on the BCTC Welding Technology program please visit their information page by following this link.

Select Library Books

Below are some examples of the titles available in our ebook collection via Ebook Central. If you are off campus you may be asked to sign in with your school credentials to access the resources. If you have any trouble when accessing the titles, or would like help in searching for more you can contact the library via live chat or by email, bl-bluegrasslibrary@kctcs.edu.

1,001 Questions and Answers for the CWI Exam : Welding Metallurgy and Visual Inspection Study Guide by David R. Quinonez
ISBN: 9780831194826

Publication Date: 2018-07-20
Advanced Welding and Deforming by Kapil Gupta (Editor); J. Paulo Davim (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128220504

Publication Date: 2021-04-17
Arc Welding Processes Handbook by Ramesh Singh
ISBN: 9781119819066

Publication Date: 2021-07-15
Careers in Welding by Mary-Lane Kamberg
ISBN: 9781508188179

Publication Date: 2019-07-30
Welding for Beginners : Learn Everything You Need to Know to Weld, Cut, and Shape Metal in Your Home Studio by Stephen Blake Christena
ISBN: 9780760379776

Publication Date: 2022-08-02
Welding for Dummies by Steven Robert Farnsworth
ISBN: 9781119849643

Publication Date: 2021-11-08
Welding for Vehicle Restorers by Bruce Macleod
ISBN: 9781785006821

Publication Date: 2020-08-04

Useful Journals and Magazines

Below are some examples of journal and magazine titles available through library databases. If you are off campus, you may be asked to sign in with your school credentials to access the resources. If you have any trouble when accessing the titles, or would like help in searching for more you can contact the library via live chat or by email, bl-bluegrasslibrary@kctcs.edu.

Assembly Magazine
Full text coverage 2005 - present
Composites World
Full text coverage Jul 2015 (Vol. 1, no. 7) - present
Modern Machine Shop
Full text coverage Jan 1997 (Vol. 69, no. 8) - present
Soldering and Surface Mount Technology
Full text coverage 1996 (Vol. 8, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year)
Welding Equipment and Technology
Full text coverage 2012 (Vol. 23) - present

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary full-text scholarly database containing thousands of full text articles. The full-text articles are from journals, magazines, and reference sources, including thousands of articles from peer-reviewed journals from a variety of academic subject areas, including area studies, the arts. engineering, ethnic and gender studies, humanities, languages & literature, natural sciences, and social sciences Also has extensive indexing and abstract coverage.
Career and Technical Education
More than 500 full text titles on vocational and technical topics, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Ebook Central
Use this database to access more than 200,000 e-books from multiple publishers on the Ebook Central platform. Books can be discovered by title, browsed by broad subject listings, or searched full-text. Select the “read online” option to read a book online right away. Many titles also are available for short term downloads to personal computers or devices. Information specific to each book’s availability will be indicated in the availability section associated with each book record.
HistoryMakers Digital Archive
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive is a collection of oral histories documenting African American life, history and culture. It contains thousands of high-quality video interviews, with transcripts, conveying the compelling personal stories of African Americans.

To see interviews in the HistoryMakers database related to welding technology use this link !

Research Essentials Video Series

Research Essentials

These useful research essentials videos can help you with the basics of the Research Process.

Welding Technology

Need help?

In Person Hours and Locations

Library Guide

Select Library Books

Useful Journals and Magazines

Suggested Databases

Research Essentials Video Series

Primo Search