LibGuides: Pharmacy Technology : Home

Welcome

Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to pharmacy technology

image: Pills by Victor / (CC BY 2.0)

Suggested Library Databases for Pharmacy Technology

Ebook Central - Pharmacy Section
Search for full-text books in the pharmacy section of Ebrary (electronic books)
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health & Wellness Resource Center contains up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. In addition, students, consumers, and health care professionals can find descriptions of and links to many pertinent health-related websites

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is the electronic equivalent to the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature print index. The database lists citations or summaries to articles published in several thousand English-language nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL with Full Text also provides full text to hundreds of journals indexed by CINAHL, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records,research instruments and clinical trials.

Academic Search Complete
Contains many health-related journals

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE can be used to search for citation information for over 4,800 current journals, including several pharmacy related titles.

Prepare for the Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam

The Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam (PTCE) is a computer-based exam administered at Pearson VUE test centers nationwide. PTCE scores are used to determine whether individuals have demonstrated the knowledge necessary to practice as pharmacy technicians.

Selected Pharmacy Technology eBooks

Pharmacy Technician - Explore the Career

Pharmacy Technician as a Career
Explore career information, such as duties, education and training, pay, and job outlook for pharmacy technicians (from Occupational Outlook Handbook, U.S. Dept. of Labor)

BCTC Pharmacy Technician

The Pharmacy Technician program at BCTC is a two semester program leading to a certificate (Pharmacy Technician II). Its purpose is to prepare the student for a successful career as a pharmacy technician.

BCTC Pharmacy Technician Program
Information about the BCTC Pharmacy Technician Certificate Program at BCTC, including program plan and program coordinator information. Find out what classes you will need to take, and who you can contact for more details.

Featured eJournals / Periodicals

American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy
Provides current information on the clinical use of new drugs - new thinking on drug therapy with selected diseases & trials evaluating drug effects & possible negative drug reactions.
MPR: Pharmacists' Edition
Provides prescription information relevant to Pharmacists and Techs
Pharmacy Times
Pharmacy Times is a clinically-based, monthly journal providing practical information pharmacists can use in their everyday practice

Primo Search

Subject Guide

Bluegrass Library

Email Me

Contact:

859-246-6713 (Newtown)

859-246-6380 (Leestown)