It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Copyright for Educators: Video
Information about Copyright, Fair Use, & the Teach Act
A variety of people and organizations have produced video to help interpret or understand copyright law and fair use in education or to express their viewpoints on the topic. Links to a selection of those videos can be found on this page.
any faculty use of personal Netflix accounts/streaming in the classroom is likely not legal, according to the Albany Law Review.Your personal Netflix account gives you only a limited, personal and nontransferable license, a licensing agreement which supersedes any exceptions in copyright law
The library subscribes to some streaming video and film options. In most cases, our licensing permissions allow for instructors to include links to these items within their courses for educational purposes, provided access to materials is only made available to students, staff, and faculty of the college.. If you have questions related to our subscriptions, please reach out to our electronic resources librarian, Maureen Cropper.
This collection includes archival and historical films from numerous sources, such as items selected from the WPA Film Library, the Prelinger Archives, the United Newsreel collection (the series of newsreels produced by the U.S. Office of War Information during World War II), Universal Studios Newsreel collection, and recordings from the National Archives and Records Administration of historic speeches and events
The World Cinema Video Collection includes online streaming films from Africa, America, Asia, Europe, Latin America and the Middle East--films from the silent era, from the mid-20th century, as well as award-winning contemporary works.