Faculty Center

Welcome! We are glad you are here. 

You can book a librarian for a consultation of classroom visit below, as well as read more about the specific supports we offer.

The library team is available via live chat, M-F 8-5, or by emailing us at Bl_Bluegrasslibrary@kctcs.edu

You will find the majority of our collection is online, making it available to students, staff and faculty anytime and from anywhere. That said, we believe in the importance of library as space and have two in-person locations to meet practical access needs as well as facilitate community and intellectual growth. Our spaces are safe, welcoming, and  engaging. We hope to see you in soon. 

Laritza Gomez-Flores

lgomezflores0003@kctcs.edu                                          

Rhonda Florence

rflorence0010@kctcs.edu

Book time with Florence, Rhonda J (Bluegrass)

We answer questions on

• Copyright 
• Citations
• linking to online library resources in Blackboard 
• Open Educational Resources (OER) and Open Access

We provide 

• Research support for faculty, staff, and students
  • From providing initial direction to co-searching, connecting people with information is our speciality. We may not always know the answer, but we probably know where to find it.
• Access to collections 
  • A-Z database list
  • Ebook collection
  • Print collection ( Search for print items in our Library catalog. Tip: limit by physical location to see items available at Newtown of Leestown library.) 
• Classroom visits (online or in person)
• Course reserves services
• Interlibrary loan services ( ILL) 
  • Request a book or audiovisual item via interlibrary loan
  • Request a journal or magazine article via interlibrary loan

We collaborate to create

• Collections to meet your needs 
  • If you are ever looking for a material and it is not available on our shelves or in our online collection, please submit a Materials Purchase Request form. We are happy to review items by request for the Library collection. Please review our collection policy on our About Us page to learn about our collection development criteria.
• Instructional videos
  • to build library and information literacy skills.
  • Submit your suggestion for video topics here
• Custom subject or topic guides
  • A full listing of our guides can be found here,  Guides can be used to gather resources specific to a course of assignment and serve as a jumping off point for students.