Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Film Studies: Film Journals

Selected resources on film, filmmaking, film history and criticism.

Film Journals Available Through Our Databases

 Afterimage
            
from 06/01/1996 to present in Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Premier
from 09/01/1997 to present in Career and Technical Education
  Alphaville
            
from 2011 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Art du Cinéma
            
from 03/01/2010 to present in Academic OneFile
  Bright Lights
            
from 1996 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Camera Obscura
            
from 05/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete
from 09/01/1999 to 09/30/2004 in Academic OneFile
  Cineaction!
            
from 01/01/2001 to present in Academic OneFile
  Cinéaste
            
from 02/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Complete, MAS Ultra - School Edition, MasterFILE Premier and Sociological Collection
from 09/01/1992 to 6 months ago in Academic OneFile
  Cinema Journal
            
from 09/01/1996 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete
from 09/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic OneFile
  Daily Variety
            
from 01/03/2000 to present in MasterFILE Premier
from 11/01/2000 to present in Academic OneFile
  Doc Online
            
from 2006 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Educational Technology Research and Development
            
from 01/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete, Professional Development Collection and Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
  Entertainment Weekly
            
from 12/31/1993 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition and MasterFILE Premier
  Film & History
            
from 01/01/2003 to present in Academic OneFile
  Film Comment  
            
from 11/01/2002 to present in Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Premier
  Film Criticism
            
from 03/01/1976 to present in Academic Search Complete
from 03/01/1997 to present in Academic OneFile
  Film History
            
from 10/01/2000 to present in Academic OneFile
  Film Journal International
            
from 08/01/2001 to present in Academic OneFile
from 04/01/2002 to present in MasterFILE Premier
  Films in Review
            
from 01/01/1990 to 09/30/1996 in Academic Search Complete, MAS Ultra - School Edition and MasterFILE Premier
  Framework
            
from 03/01/2006 to present in Academic OneFile
  Historical Journal of Film, Radio, and Television
            
from 06/01/1994 to 06/30/2000 in Academic OneFile
  Hollywood Reporter
            
from 01/04/2000 to 05/15/2009 in MasterFILE Premier
  Independent Film & Video
            
from 03/01/2002 to 03/31/2006 in Career and Technical Education
  Journal of Film and Video
            
from 04/01/1997 to present in Career and Technical Education
from 12/01/2009 to 1 year ago in Academic OneFile
  Journal of Popular Film and Television
           
from 01/01/1988 to 10/31/2010 in Alt-PressWatch
from 01/01/1990 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Complete and Literary Reference Center
from 06/01/1992 to 06/30/2009 in Academic OneFile
  Journal of Religion and Film
            
from 1997 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
from 04/01/2009 to present in Academic OneFile
  Kids Tribute
            
from 03/01/2001 to 03/31/2007 in MasterFILE Premier
  Lighting Dimensions
            
from 09/01/2002 to 11/30/2005 in Business Source Premier
  Literature Film Quarterly
            
from 01/01/1973 to present in Academic Search Complete and Literary Reference Center
from 10/01/2005 to present in Academic OneFile
  Mediascape
            
from 2005 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Metro
            
from 06/01/2000 to present in MasterFILE Premier
from 01/01/2003 to 10/31/2007 in Academic OneFile
  Millimeter  
            
from 03/01/2003 to 09/30/2009 in Business Source Premier
  Movie
            
from 2010 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Moving Image
           
from 03/01/2005 to present in Academic OneFile
  Post Script  
            
from 01/01/2002 to present in Academic OneFile
from 01/01/2005 to present in Literary Reference Center
  Projections
            
from 06/01/2007 to 3 years ago in Academic OneFile
  Science Fiction Film and Television  
            
from 04/01/2008 to 183 days ago in Academic OneFile
  Scope
            
from 2000 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Seventeen
            
from 12/01/2007 to present in MasterFILE Premier
  Shoot
            
from 05/05/1995 to present in Business Source Premier
  Studies in French Cinema
            
from 01/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Complete
  Tribute
            
from 02/01/2001 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition and MasterFILE Premier
  Variety  
            
from 01/01/1997 to present in Academic OneFile
from 07/12/1999 to present in MasterFILE Premier
  Velvet Light Trap  
            
from 03/01/1990 to 1 year ago in Academic OneFile
from 03/01/2000 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete and Literary Reference Center
  Video Age International
            
from 01/01/1991 to present in Academic OneFile
  Visual Media
            
from 01/01/1996 to 01/31/1999 in Academic OneFile
  Wide Screen
            
from 2009 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Terry Buckner
Contact:
500 Newtown Pike
121B Classroom Building
Lexington, KY 40508
859-246-6397
Website
Contact: GoodReads Page

  Library | Find Library Resources | Hours and Locations | Ask Us/FAQs | Library Guides | About Us | Services