LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic search completeaccessibilityaccoladeadaadvertisingafrican-american history monthapaartart historyarticlesartistartsaudacityauthorbctcbctc courierbibliographybiographybiologyblack history monthblackboardblogsbluegrassbluegrass accoladebookscareer explorationcareerscertificatecitcitationclassroomcoalcognitivecolumnistcommunicationcommunitycomputersconcentration campsconsumer healthcopyrightcreative commonscreative writingcriminal justicecriminologycriticismdatabasedatabasesdevelopmentdiscoverydistance educationdistance learningdraculae-booksebook centralebraryebscoeditoreditorial boardeditorseducationeducatorsegyptelectronic bookseng207englishenglish as a second languageenvironmental scienceeslevaluatingfacebookfacultyfair usefictionfyefye 105globalgooglegrants scholarshipshandoutshealthhealth carehealthcarehistoryholocausthorrorindexindianinformation literacyinformation technologyinstagraminstructioninternetislamislamicissuejapanjazzjingjournaljournalismjournalistsjournalskentuckylexingtonlibrarylibrary call numberslibrary fo congresslinkslistliteracy educationliterary journalliteraturemagazinemagazinesmass mediamediamexicomicromedexmlamusicmuslimnative americannetworknewsnewspapersnursingonedriveonline learningopen accesspaperpeer-reviewedpeoplesoftperiodicalspersonalitypharmacypharmacy technicianpharmacy technologypoetpoetrypoints of viewpoints of view reference centerpolicepopularpreziprimary source setsprimoprisonspsychologypublicationquick linksquizletreadingrefereedreportersresearchresearch helpscholarlysciencesearchingshort storiessocial mediasociologysocraticsouthstaffstokerstudentssubmission deadlinesupernaturalteach actteachingtechnologytechnology newstelevisiontwittervampiresvideovokiweb designwebsiteswikiwomenworks citedworkshopwriterswritingyoutube
Research
A-Z Database List
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Sep 22, 2017
BCTC Databases listed alphabetically by title
Tags: articles, database, databases, index, journals, list, research
Academic Search Complete
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Aug 22, 2017
Information on how to search EBSCO's Academic Search Complete.
Tags: academic search complete, databases, distance learning, ebsco, research
Building Student Information Literacy Skills – We Can Help!
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
helpful handouts and guides for faculty to help build student's IL skills
Tags: distance learning, faculty, handouts, information literacy, instruction, library, online learning, research, students
Citation Guide
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Aug 22, 2017
Useful information about citation formats for research papers
Tags: apa, bibliography, citation, mla, paper, research, works cited, writers, writing
Ebook Central - Electronic Books
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
ebook central, ebrary, electronic books, e-books, research
Tags: books, distance education, distance learning, e-books, ebook central, ebrary, electronic books, instruction, research
Evaluating Websites
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
How to Evaluate a Website
Tags: evaluating, internet, research, websites
Getting a Grant
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Looking for grant opportunities? See resources in this guide.
Tags: education, faculty, grants scholarships, research, students
How to Find a Book on the Shelf
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated May 24, 2017
Use this guide to help you find books and other materials on the shelves at the BCTC library and learning commons
Tags: books, instruction, library call numbers, library fo congress, research
Literature
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
Find literary criticism and other research materials related to literature
Tags: criticism, english, literature, mla, paper, poetry, reading, research, writers, writing
Newspapers
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Use this guide to help you find various newspaper sources
Tags: journalism, journalists, mass media, news, newspapers, research
Nursing
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Jul 24, 2017
Resources for Nursing
Tags: articles, health, health care, nursing, research
Pharmacy Technology
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Jul 24, 2017
Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to pharmacy technology and pharmacy technicians
Tags: certificate, health, micromedex, pharmacy, pharmacy technician, pharmacy technology, research
Psychology
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Resources for Psychology
Tags: apa, cognitive, development, personality, psychology, research
Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Magazines
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
How to tell the difference between the two
Tags: journals, magazines, peer-reviewed, periodicals, popular, refereed, research, scholarly
Sociology
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Resources for Sociology
Tags: articles, education, egypt, global, health care, japan, mexico, research, sociology, websites
Writing Research Papers
by Maureen Cropper - Last Updated Jul 19, 2017
Resources to help students interested in writing research papers
Tags: apa, bibliography, citation, english, internet, mla, paper, research, works cited, writers, writing