This is the "Home" page of the "Newspapers " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers   Tags: journalism, journalists, mass media, news, newspapers, research  

Use this guide to help you find various newspaper sources
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2016 URL: http://bluegrass.libguides.com/newspapers Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

man reading newspaper

Use this guide to help you find various newspaper sources

 

Image courtesy of Andy Newson / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Selected Links to Newpaper Websites

LInks to Newpaper Websites

  • WorldNewspapers.com
    Includes links to thousands of the world newpaper & magazine websites, including many U.S. newpaper sites, sorted by region, country, or state.
  • Lexington Herald Leader
    Has recent articles from the Lexington Herald Leader.
  • Courier-Journal
    Has recent articles from the Courier-Journal

Related LibGuides

Suggested Databases for Newspapers

  • Newspaper Source
    Newspaper Source provides full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
  • Regional Business News
    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Premier contains indexing for more than 8,500 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • Business Source Premier
    Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Direct links to Selected Major U.S. Newspapers in our Databases

Newpapers Available in Print at BCTC

  • Courier Journal
    Location:Bluegrass CTC - Cooper Campus Periodicals
    current 4 months
    Bluegrass CTC - Newtown Learning Commons Periodicals
  • Lexington Herald-Leader
    Location:Bluegrass CTC - Cooper Campus Periodicals
    current 4 months
    Bluegrass CTC - Newtown Learning Commons Periodicals
  • New York Times
    Location:Bluegrass CTC - Cooper Campus Periodicals
    current 4 months
  • USA Today
    Location:Bluegrass CTC - Cooper Campus Periodicals
    current 4 months
  • Wall Street Journal
    Location:Bluegrass CTC - Cooper Campus Periodicals
    current 4 months
    Bluegrass CTC - Newtown Learning Commons Periodicals
 

Lexington Herald-Leader - Local News Feed

Latest news from the Lexington Herald-Leader

Loading Loading...
blank padding

My Profile

Profile Image
Maureen Cropper
Contact Info
Electronic Resources Librarian /
Professor
BCTC - Leestown Campus
Lexington, KY 40511
Send Email
 

New York Times News Feed

Latest news from the front page of the NYT

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip