LibGuides: Nursing: Selected Nursing eJournals

Electronic Journals

These journals are available at BCTC Libraries in electronic format.

Selected Nursing Journals - Electronic

Peer-reviewed nursiing journals

AANA Journal
Coverage of the science of anesthesia delivery, including issues, ideas, and innovations that advance the practice of nurse anesthesia. Peer-reviewed journal.
ABNF Journal
Presents the distinct nature & health-care needs of the African American patient with original research. Peer-reviewed journal.
Clinical Journal of Oncology Nursing
Covers information necessary for direct care of patients and their families across the cancer continuum. Peer-reviewed journal.
Creative Nursing
Addresses the concerns of nurses and those whose commitment is to strengthen the profession of nursing. Discusses issues vital to the nursing profession, such as international nursing and nurse leadership. Peer-reviewed journal.
International Journal of Mental Health Nursing
Examines current trends and developments in mental health practice and research. Peer-reviewed journal.
International Journal of Nursing Terminologies and Classifications
Promotes the development, refinement & utilization of nursing language & classification. Peer-reviewed journal.
International Nursing Review
Includes news of nursing throughout the world; articles of global interest involving nurses. Peer-reviewed journal.
Internet Journal of Advanced Nursing Practice
Provides information for those working in an advance nursing practice. Peer-reviewed journal.
issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing
Devoted to examining the needs of children & their families as identified by nurses & other health care providers. Peer-reviewed journal.
Issues in Mental Health Nursing
Information on the psychosocial & mental health aspects of nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
JOGNN: Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic & Neonatal Nursing
Features articles related to maternal-child nursing and women's health. Peer reviewed journal.
Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing
Descriptive case studies, literature reviews & research reports futhering professional knowledge of the expert nurse practitioner/clinician in care of mothers & children. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Advanced Nursing
Features scholarly contributions on all aspects of nursing care and nursing education, management and research which have a sound scientific, theoretical or philosophical base. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing
Contains articles from a wide range of contributors who are working with children & adolescents & their families in a broad variety of settings. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Clinical Nursing
Contains papers and research related to all aspects of nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Community Health Nursing
Focuses on healthcare issues relevant to all aspects of community practice. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Hospice and Palliative Nursing
Explores & reports innovations, research & issues that shape state-of-the-art nursing practice in end-of-life care. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Nursing Care Quality
Provides practicing nurses, as well as nurses who have leadership roles in nursing care quality programs, with useful information regarding the application of quality principles and concepts in the practice setting. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Nursing Education
Contains articles and ideas for nurse educators in various types and levels of nursing programs. Peer reviewed journal.
Journal of Nursing Management
Dedicated to issues relating to the management of nurses and nursing. Topics include clinical management methods, budget and resource allocation in health care, quality assurance, business and strategic planning, & health policy. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Nursing Research
Covers all areas of clinical nursing, nursing education, nursing administration, and community health nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Psychiatric & Mental Health Nursing
Contains peer-reviewed papers which reflect developments in knowledge, attitudes and skills and integration of these into the practice of this field. Peer-reviewed journal.
Kentucky Nurse
Kentucky Nurse is a quarterly newsletter for Kentucky Nurses Association, Kentucky Nurses Foundation, and the Kentucky Nurses Action Coalition.
Nurse Practitioner
Addresses advanced primary care nursing, especially research, diagnosis, management of acute or chronic illnesses. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nurse Researcher
Written specifically for research specialists, clinicians, students & aspiring researchers. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing & Health Sciences
Features scholarly manuscripts, case reports and opinion papers that enrich the understanding of nursing and health sciences around the world. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing Economics
Aims to advance nursing leadership in health care, with a focus on tomorrow, by providing information and thoughtful analyses of content and emerging best practices in health care management, economics, and policymaking. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing Education Perspectives
Provides a forum for the exchange of information & ideas regarding nursing education & nursing faculty issues. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing Ethics
Peer reviewed articles covering policy issues, debates, & controversies relating to ethical and legal questions faced by health care professionals with a practical approach to topics as they relate to professionals and the workplace. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing Forum
Offers an open discussion of the philosophies, theories and scientific endeavors that shape and change the discipline of contemporary nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing Inquiry
Concerned with historical, methodological, ethical, policy and substantive issues relating to the everyday practice of nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
Oncology Nursing Forum
Covers information related to practice, technology, education, and research; promotes a positive image of oncology nursing; prints papers and stimulates discussion of critical issues relevant to oncology nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
Online Journal of Issues in Nursing
Provides a forum to exchange ideas & data about topics that affect nursing practice, education & research. Addresses major health care concerns for health care professionals. Is explored form a variety of viewpoints.
Orthopaedic Nursing
Provides a focus on the wide variety of settings where orthopaedic nurses function- hospital unit, physician's office, outpatient department, emergency room, operating room, community service programs, and many others. Peer-reviewed journal.
Public Health Nursing
Public health nursing publishers original material having application in the areas of public health nursing practice, research, theory development, and education. Peer-reviewed journal.
Urologic Nursing
Published for nurses, technicians, & allied health care professionals. Peer-reviewed journal.
Visions: The Journal of Rogerian Nursing Science
Features research, philosophical & practice applications relevant to the Science of Unitary Human Beings. Peer-reviewed journal.

Other Ways to Find Electronic Journals

To find a specific electronic full-text journal, you can also search by title in BCTC's Journal Search to see if we subscribe to journal in full-text.

Another way to search is to use one of the databases on the "Home" page of this nursing libguide, to pull up articles from a variety of journals

Selected Nursing Journals -Electronic (More)

AORN Journal
Journal for perioperative nurses. Peer-reviewed journal.
Dermatology Nursing
Professional dermatology nursing magazine. Peer-reviewed journal.
Evidence-Based Nursing
Journal that publishes scholarly summaries of important and clinically relevant advances in international nursing research. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Diabetes Nursing
Provides information for nurses involved in the care of people with diabetes. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Neuroscience Nursing
Journal presenting information on all dimensions of neuroscience nursing. Peer-reviewed journal.
Journal of Nursing Scholarship
Journal of nursing research and scholarship. Peer-reviewed journal.
MedSurg Nursing
Covers medicine, surgery and nursing topics. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nephrology Nursing Journal
information on the latest advances in research, practice, and education for nephrology nurses. Peer-reviewed journal.
Nursing and Health Care Perspectives
Nursing journal. Peer-reviewed journal.

Subject Guide

Maureen Cropper

Email Me

Contact:

Librarian / Professor
BCTC - Lexington, KY