This is the "Home" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art   Tags: art, art history, artist, arts  

Resources for Art
Last Updated: Nov 22, 2016 URL: http://bluegrass.libguides.com/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Use this subject guide to help you find resources related to art.

circles

Image courtesy of Idea go FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 

Library Catalog

Search for books in the KCTCS Library Catalog


 

 

 

Browse the Shelves

To browse the shelves in the Art Section, try these call numbers:

N Visual Arts
NA Architecture
NB Sculpture
NC Drawing, Design, Illustration
ND Painting
NE Print Media
NK Decorative Arts
NX Art in General

 

Suggested Databases for Art

  • ARTstor
    The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
  • Ebrary - Fine Arts Section
    Search for full-text books in the fine arts section of Ebrary (electronic books)
  • Oxford Reference Online - Art and Architecture Section
    Several full-text reference books useful to art can be found here, such as the Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists, The Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
  • Academic Search Complete
    This multi-disciplinary database contains many art-related journals.
  • JSTOR
    This database contains many useful journals, including several hundred journals in the Art and Art History category.

ArtBabble Art Video Portal

ArtBabble is a portal for video art content. Video content on ArtBabble comes from dozens of art museums.Visit ArtBabble at:   http://www.artbabble.org/

      
     

    Art News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    My Profile

    Profile Image
    Maureen Cropper
    Contact Info
    Electronic Resources Librarian /
    Professor
    BCTC - Leestown Campus
    Lexington, KY 40511
    Send Email

    BCTC Humanities Website

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip